Happy Fall!

Fall is Here!

I love Fall for many reasons.  Here are a few things I like about this season, in no particular order.

  • Yummy soups & stews– Soup is one of my favorite things to make when the weather is colder.  This recipe for Beef Bourguignon (beef stew with red wine) is fantastic!  And a few of my favorite soups are butternut squash, creamy tomato, and minestrone.  There is nothing better than a hot bowl of homemade soup on a chilly night!

Beef Bourguignon

  • Hot Coffee – During the summer I drink mostly iced coffee or iced lattes, but when Fall rolls around I like to switch back to hot coffees.  I am also excited to try a pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks!

  • The Holidays – I love, love, love the holidays!  Specifically, all the decorating and baking that goes along with them.  I can’t wait to decorate my house and bake my favorite Christmas cookies.

Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

  • Fireplaces & fall-scented candles – This is the time of year that I get to burn my favorite fall & holiday candles – cinnamon, pumpkin, nutmeg, & apple cider!

  • Sweaters & scarves – I love cozy sweaters, and cute scarves are one of my favorite accessories.  I can’t wait until it is cold enough to wear them again!

  • The snow – It doesn’t snow where I live, but every year we visit Lake Tahoe to ski & have fun in the snow.

And just for fun, here are a few photos of the Fall sugar cookies I made.  The inspiration for these cookies came from the blog Bake at 350.

Happy Fall!

3 Responses to “Happy Fall!”


  1. 1 Blizzards September 22, 2010 at 1:51 PM

    Super Cute fall cookies, Karen!! I love baking at Christmastime too!! Wish we could all get together!!!

  2. 2 Kathy September 22, 2010 at 7:10 PM

    Karen Wow, I am now in the Fall mood!
    I have my cinnamon spice candle burning.
    Will be looking at the fall decorations
    at Alden Lane Nursery tomorrow, wish you
    could come.
    KR


  1. 1 Pumpkin Pecan Cupcakes « Cooking with Karen Trackback on October 9, 2010 at 11:46 AM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 66 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

