5th Birthday Sugar Cookies

I made these sugar cookies for my nephew’s 5th birthday party.  I love the bright color palette and the simplicity of the polka dots.

I also made a few peppermint candy-shaped cookies.

For the sugar cookie and royal icing recipes, click here.  If you want to see photos of other sugar cookies I have made, head on over to my “Sugar Cookie Gallery”!

4 Responses to “5th Birthday Sugar Cookies”


  1. 1 Kathy January 15, 2011 at 1:32 PM

    What fun cookies. I am sure 5 year olds will love them!
    KR

  2. 2 Carrie April 11, 2011 at 5:51 PM

    Your cookies look great!

  3. 3 Sourayya February 3, 2012 at 2:08 AM

    Hi Karen!
    your cookies look awesome! Id like to make the same for my son who will celebrate his 3rd birthday on the 24th. I’d like to make the nunber 3 shape. However, i do not have a cookie cutter shaped as 3. Any idea what i can use? Please help!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

