Valentine’s Day Sugar Cookies Part 1 – Conversation Hearts

Valentine’s Day is a little over a week away, so of course I had to make some sugar cookies!  This past week, I made a double batch of Valentine’s Day sugar cookies.  I decorated the first half of the cookies to look like conversation heart candies.  I have always loved conversation hearts – they are so cute and I like all of the little phrases on them.  Before decorating my cookies, I did a quick internet search and made a list of some of my favorite conversation heart phrases.  (Alternatively, you could purchase a bag or box of conversation hearts and make a list of the phrases while you are snacking on them- yum!)

Tomorrow I will post photos of the rest of the sugar cookies.  They are a much more traditional Valentine bunch – lots of pink, red, and purple hearts!

If you want to see photos of other sugar cookies I have made, check out my Sugar Cookie Gallery.  The sugar cookie and royal icing recipes that I use can also be found there.


1 Response to “Valentine’s Day Sugar Cookies Part 1 – Conversation Hearts”


  1. 1 Kathy February 4, 2011 at 9:34 PM

    These cookies are incredible! Love the bright colors. Wish I had
    time to bake and decorate. I’m sure they taste good too! KR


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

