Valentine’s Day Sugar Cookies Part 2 – Hearts

Yesterday I posted photos of my conversation heart cookies.  Here are some photos of the other Valentine sugar cookies I made.  For these cookies, I used various heart-shaped cookie cutters that I have collected over the years, as well as two different sizes of the crinkle cut square cookie cutters from this set.  There are endless ways to decorate heart shaped cookies.  Here’s what I came up with:

Happy Valentine’s Day!

The inspiration for these cookies is from one of my favorite cookie decorating blogs – Whimsy Cookie Co.

3 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Sugar Cookies Part 2 – Hearts”


  1. 1 kristineskitchen February 5, 2011 at 7:26 PM

    Karen, your cookies are so cute as usual! I especially like the heart cut-outs. :)

  2. 2 Mary February 2, 2012 at 7:59 PM

    Karen – what is your trick for making such perfect dots in your icing?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

