Happy Thanksgiving!

What a difference a year makes.  Last year I celebrated the holiday by hosting my very first Thanksgiving.  We had 19 guests at our house and I spent a lot of time planning and then preparing the meal.  It was so much fun to prepare everything and I loved being in charge of the menu, decorating the tables, and celebrating with our families.  You can read all about it by clicking here.

This year, we celebrated Thanksgiving with our two month old twins, who we are so incredibly thankful for.  Last year, I was busy baking and decorating turkey sugar cookies.  This year, I was busy dressing up my girls in their adorable little turkey outfits and celebrating their 1st Thanksgiving.  We also enjoyed a delicious meal and good company with my in-laws.

Eventually, I hope to get back to cooking and baking so that I can post some new recipes on my blog.  But for the time being, I’m spending all of my free time playing with and cuddling my sweet babies.  I hope everyone had a Happy Thanksgiving!

0 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other subscribers